July 29, 2007

Finally

Posted in Malaysia, Religion, The Cause, Theology at 1:30 am by egalitaria

Spending time today thinking and reframing my theological understanding of social justice has been extremely good for me. It’s been kind of scattered the whole time, but because I needed to prepare for my presentation tomorrow, it forced me to sit down and conceptualise things out properly.

I hope it goes well! Will write excerpts of the paper I wrote here.

The framework goes something like this: Worldview, Beyond Packaged Salvation, Jesus’ Life and not just His death, Kingdom principles, Qur’anic views, Rights and Freedoms, the Malaysian context, Engaging Church with Current issues, and then moving into Action!

1 Comment

  1. Jason said,

    Trish,
    Was good & helpful for most of us, I think… 🙂

    Thanks again for taking the time to prepare and to share with us less-enlightened individuals…


Comments are closed.

